In what ways do pets enhance the lives of their owners, and what are the reasons some people choose to remain pet-free?

It is certainly true that some people prefer to own a pet in their homes. However, not all the effects of this innovation have been positive, although, it has certainly some advantages. There are several drawbacks to having a pet in your house. Firstly, pets sometimes become a source of diseases, furthermore, they can transmit many diseases easily, also they can spread infection through all family members. For instance, scientists prove that during COVID-19 some animals were infected with the disease and transmitted it to their owners. The second reason that some people do not prefer to have a pet is the cost of pets and the high charge of feeding them, moreover, nowadays animal food costs a lot of money, and it becomes essential to provide your pet with some accessories, this will lead to extra monthly fees. In spite of these disadvantages, owning a pet has brought many benefits as well, one such advantage is that having a pet in your home provides you with a companion and this will change your mood and make you happy, in other words, some people prefer to talk with their pets and deal with them as a friend. The second reason is that some people feel safe while they own a pet for different reasons, one reason is to guard them, and protect them from thieves such as dogs. In conclusion, while there are some disadvantages of owning a pet like it may spread diseases and the high cost of owning a pet, it certainly has many benefits as well.