It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenager. Therefore , Physical education and sport should be compulsory for all the students in all school. What do you think?

Taking part in regular exercises is crucial for the healthy personal development of children and teenagers. I believe that educating young adults about physical fitness and sports is crucial. And should be made compulsory. As it spreads awareness for the same. This essay will explore reasons why I believe that physical education should be made compulsory with suitable examples. To begin with, growing up as a teenager or as a young adult often feels weak and to overcome this, children opt to different workouts to get in shape, such as running and lifting weights on-the-go. This might not be safe for everyone considering and can cause long-term medical complications as a result of wrong technique. Furthermore, due to the lack of awareness and education about fitness and ways of living a healthy lifestyle, many obese students fails to reduce their weight, resulting in anxiety, depression and affected personality. Teaching physical education as a compulsory subject would spread awareness about the importance of diet, sleep, calorie expenditure and consistency to live a healthy lifestyle and motivate students to work on attaining their dream body shape and in maintaining their healthy lifestyle. Moreover, in current generation a stagnant rise in obese population is observed due to the negative impact of technological advancement and fast-food companies. To put things into perspective primarily, the current generation prefer fast-food over any healthy food because of its addicting taste. However, this food lacks nutrition. Therefore, becoming a primary cause of long-term medical conditions such as heart conditions. Secondly, the technological advancements and its addicting content cause a consistent release of dopamine causing mental fatigue and lack of motivation towards improving their lifestyle. Thus, educating physical education is a crucial step in reducing the number of obese people in the society. In conclusion, I believe that considering the rising mental health issues, and unhealthy lifestyle. I believe that teaching physical education can make a significant difference and making this subject compulsory could become a major factor against unhealthy lifestyle and in improving mental health issues.