It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

With an ever-increasing concern about how to utilize the residence of younger generations, some people have opined that rural area is more beneficial for children to live. This essay will, however, provide some reasons why I strongly disagree with the given opinion. To begin with, some individuals argue that the countryside residence has better conditions for children to grow. Given that the priority of parents is to maximize their children's physical and mental health well-being and provide the polluted-free environment for children who have been suffering from the environment hazardous such as air pollution in urban areas, living in rural area should be considered as a solution to bring many benefits. Considering that air pollution caused by traffics, factories and fine dusts plays an important role in threatening children's respiratory and immune system, children should have a chance to be away from cities for their good. Despite the reasons mentioned above, I completely contend that living in urban area is more beneficial for children. Providing a few agreements on previous arguments, and moving to other oppositions can illuminate a different perspective. Considering that educational, inspirational opportunities are more structuralized in big cities, it is much beneficial for children to gain experiences for their future career. In Korea, the majority number of successful applicants for well-known universities are living in urban cities. Moreover, preparing for medical emergency situation is crucial for children's healthy well-being, living in urban area has a greater asset to provide the access to those medical facilities. Thus, making decision on whether to decide the residence of children should not be sole side of opinion. In conclusion, some individuals argue that children living in rural area will bring great aspects. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that more consideration of other parties' facing issues should be taken into account to achieve more sustainable advantages.