There have been many inventions in human history, such as wheels. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There have been a number of inventions including wheels created by people in history. It is often believed that the Internet is the most significant of all. I partially disagree with this, for other electric machines such as air-conditioners are more crucial for the survival of people regardless of the fact that the Internet has led to the arrival of the information era. On the one hand, home appliances including an air-conditioner are essential for people to have a comfortable life without having any effect from the change of the temperature. In other words, people are not only able to protect themselves from severe cold and heat but also enjoy various activities at home. Furthermore, an air-conditioner, always adjusting the temperature, has allowed people to work for extended hours, which expands business and contributes greatly to national economic power. Therefore,air-conditioners have improved the standard of living and promoted more industries as people's actions are not restricted by the temperature. On the other hand, the Internet is certainly one of the most sophisticated inventions in human history as people are able to access an incredible amount of information in a day. Indeed, information ranging from sports to science boosts their knowledge and skills without even attending schools or reading academic books. For instance, I was able to knit a sweater by myself thanks to the abundant information and practical tips provided online. Thus, the progress of the Internet has encouraged people to gain diverse skills and experience, which may be useful in every aspect of their lives. In conclusion, I somewhat disagree that the Internet is the most influential invention as an air-conditioner protects the life of people from hostile temperatures, expanding their activities during the day. However, the Internet is crucial due to a ton of information available each day, from which people can gain convenient knowledge and techniques.