In the future, nobody will buy printed books or newspapers because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying? To what extent, do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals believe that printed books or newspapers will not be sold in the future, since people could read online for free. I disagree with this idea to a large extent. There are several reasons why I believe that physical reading material will continue to be bought in the future. One of the reasons is that students need to use printed books in school, for example, firstly, kindergarten kids with delicate eyes should not use electronics for a long time to protect their eyesight; secondly, primary school and high school students without enough ability of self-control will be distracted by the message in the website when they are reading. Furthermore, when people want to study by books, they tend to use printed books because they can take notes on them immediately which may help them memorize quickly, by contrast, people would not be able to take notes if they read online by phone or other electronics in small size. Admittedly, some people may argue that online reading is more convenient than reading physical material. Simply because individuals can use the phone or e-reader which are light and easy to take so that they can use their commute time or some fragment of time to learn. However, they forget the fact that even reading online is more convenient than physical material to a certain extent, but it's hard for them to learn some professional knowledge through these times, most people use this time to relax by reading as they can not concentrate on knowledge on bus or subway, which means as long as people want to learn something, like mathematics, arts or language, they will choose printed books. Overall, I am certain that even in the future, printed books or newspapers will still be bought, as they can help people concentrate on knowledge to memorize and protect their eyesight although people could also use the internet to get anything they want.