You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Due to the availability of fast food nowadays, many people have low- quality diets. What problems can this cause? What can governments do to resolve these problems? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Many people have low-quality diets because of the higher availability of fast food (these days). In my opinion, eating low quality meals can cause health damage such as obesity and loss of concentration, because the foods include many artificial additives. Firstly, all governments should provide reasonable meals with a lot of ingredients at some restaurants in their cities, in order to resolve citizens’ health issues. For example, when people don’t have time for eating, they tend to eat fast foods,which are efficient and cheap. If they go to a restaurant, they can eat healthy food such as salad, chicken or fish at a reasonable cost and ingest the nutrients that they need. In addition to this, restaurants should have all menus’ information on all meals so as to know or become interested in their health. As they go to the restaurant, they get to think about their health through the articles and interests. Secondly, more food shops should sell high quality lunch boxes that the government have tested and permitted. Currently, some fast food restaurants in Japan have menus which are made by nutritionists. One such menu offers vegetable and chicken sandwiches, rice bowls and lunch boxes, from which customers can obtain one third of their required daily vegetable intake. Being able to read the nutritional value of their meals may make people more interested in what they eat and their general health. In conclusion, governments should provide high quality meals at a reasonable price, and encourage people to think more about their health. In addition, shops and restaurants should give people some information about the nutritional value of the food they sell. This could result in a healthier population with an increased ability to concentrate on work and studies.