Some people believe that the biggest problem facing cities is the increasing number of cars. Others say there more serious problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As the scope of the development in urban areas improves, there will be a lot of issues created. Few people assume that this is caused by an increase in the number of cars. While others believe that there are various other aspects causing issues in the cities. This essay discusses both views, while I believe there are other serious problems which are contributing more than an increase in the car count. The main problem caused by using cars is traffic congestion. As the count of cars rises, leading to the traffic situation also rises. Secondly, this would also lead to air pollution. The amount of carbon dioxide and other toxic gases pollute the environment which causes breathing problems like asthma. As a matter of fact, the increase in car count is not only the major problem. There are other aspects too. Firstly, poor infrastructure management by the municipality, increasing rate of unemployment due to high competition, lack of hygiene maintenance over the street food, food adulteration, and spike in building up slums due to shortage of houses for the lower-class people. In my opinion, the above facts are the major concerns when compared to the increase in car count. For instance, an increase in the unemployment rate led youths to wrongdoings in order to fulfil their desires and family needs. Lack of infrastructure management causes traffic congestion, and floods during heavy rain or cyclone. To conclude, although an increase in the number of cars causes problems, this is not the biggest threat to the city. There are various issues which are discussed above concern more than this.