Many governments spend money on things like museums, art gallerys, music and theatres. They believe it is a waste of money. They think that Governments must invest money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world today has changed, and that includes how the government spend their money. Some people think that the government should spend money on the arts and museums. While others think that the government should spend money on public services. I partially agree with this statement. This essay will provide evidence to support my point of view. On the one hand, I completely disagree that spending money on art, music and museums is a waste of money. First, these protect the history and culture of a country. For example, if the government spends money on museums, it will display both culture and history. Second, spending money on art can contribute to tourism. For instance, if the government spends money on art, it could attract tourists. Moreover, this is actually an investment. Finally, music can make people's lives better. It thus helps people to relax, and this will improve their mental health. However, on the other hand, I totally agree that the government needs to spend more money on public services. First, healthcare is essential for the health and wellness of everybody. For example, hospitals and health clinics must be financially supported. Second, the government should focus on spending money on education. Building schools and hiring qualified teachers is necessary. Finally, there should be increased spending in the police department. This is the most important service as safety and protection are a priority. In conclusion, governments must spend their money wisely. Spending on art and culturally related themes is necessary in any society. I believe this is a necessary expense and not a waste of money. However, I do agree that more money also needs to be spent on public services.