Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Although living in a house has many advantages, others choose to live in an apartment is much more beneficial. This will show that the cons of living house outweigh the pros. To begin with, one of the disadvantages of living in a home is that it requires time and money to build it. But, resting in an apartment is more flexible due to many reasons. Firstly, for people with a low income would be a bad choice for a house. For instance, living in an apartment you only have to pay for the electricity while living in a house means you have to pay for electricity and water. However, this shift is not devoid of advantages. It’s clear that residing in a homestead contains many hectares and it creates many places for excess activities there. For instance, indoor and outdoor activities, enjoy spending the whole arvo with friends, having some drinks around the fire pit. Secondly, most of the abodes are more peaceful and quiet rather than flat. Thirdly, for all the people who like having a garden, planting flowers and having the feeling of being in contact with nature, backyards are really important. Also having that space of open air in your house, allows you to invite friends and relatives to a barbecue, or for the lovers of bone fires, makes it possible to have a place for a fire pit. Finally, most houses are renowned for their availability of car parking. For example, in the USA, many people have their own garage and it paves the way to locate the car at any time even in drought and cool weather. In conclusion, although living in an apartment is cheaper it doesn’t give you the privacy and the green space a house can provide.