Some teachers think that changing subjects with every lesson will help their students focus more. However, other teachers think that offering their students several lessons on the same subject in a row will help them focus more. Which opinion do you think is better?

Educational theories have become recently varied and numerous and each theory uses a different method to achieve the target, which is the best achievement and outcome in the learning process. This essay will discuss two opposing concepts, the first one claims that offering different subjects within a school day is more effective than elucidating many lessons on the same subject a day. the opinion will be presented at the end. On the one hand, some teachers prefer their students to study a variety of subjects for many reasons. First, it is known for a concept to be learnt and saved in the long-term memory, there should be a gradual release of the information and it needs repetition, for several days, and scaffolding to be mastered. In other words, learning a little amount of skills a day will ensure better results according to their point of view. On the other hand, a group of researchers in the educational field consider teaching many lessons on the same subject will form an expanding web of informational data, they refer to the point that students will acquire a vast and wider view of the learnt material. For example, teaching pupils about light energy, plants' parts, and the food chain in Science will enable learners to connect the lessons together and start thinking in another methodological way. To sum up, both opinions are useful and have proved to be effective ways of learning, as both of them have shown high achievements in the educational targets. Anyway, personally, I would tend to support the first one as the abilities of students are certainly different and some may face problems with focusing on one type of information for long hours daily, their attention span could be lost if they are not exposed to many subjects.