In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping center or mall to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In my opinion, traveling to large shopping center and abandoning the small local shops could have a positive and negative development. These days, Large supermarkets has so many products so you can find everything you need in one place without bothering yourself by going to separated shops, Supermarkets could have clothes, food, electronics and so on, People may prefer the large markets because they don,t have time to waste by searching they also do not want to loss gas some cities are very big and every shop is far from the other. On the other hand, leaving the small local shops will be not good due to support small businesses in addition, people will not have the passion to create new shops and grow up, which could make the government wondering why there is no money, Moreover the small markets need to work on their products and make something special like the history about the area were the market opened, Some travelers would love to know about the history and buy some Souveniers, Furthermore Making new thing could impact on the person to come to you. In contrast, the large markets they cannot make history like the small shops because sometimes the place where the small shop located it was recorded in the history books. In conclusion, Most of the world would prefer the large markets as I mentioned before it has everything all in one place For me I would choose the supermarkets that contains more than one type of products.