Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The fact is that a growing number of trainees have emigrated to another nation to seek jobs after having completed sponsored training courses in their hometown. Hence, it is supposed that specialists like doctors and engineers should work in a country which has sponsored all their education fees as compensation. Meanwhile, some advocate the idea that they should be given the freedom where they desire. This essay will discuss both views and personally, I am convinced by the second opinion for some reasons. On the one hand, forcing these experts to work for local authorities where they get free formal education is considered a good way to show their gratitude. Simply, the government has invested a part of its budget into educators and facilities with the hope that it can bring them an ultimate educational environment in which learners have a chance to reveal all their potential. In return, these governments want them to serve their residents as well as the country. Besides, a lack of skilled workforce is always a controversial issue which puts great pressure on the governors and society. On the other hand, working in another region with different backgrounds can be a great chance for them to advance in their techniques and gain much experience. Serving in developed nations like America or Japan provides them with a great chance to broaden their horizons so that their skills in handling and solving problems might be better. For instance, in the medical field, when medics collaborate with other professionals from all over the world, their insights into their current fields might be deeper and they probably create more vaccines or effective drugs to treat severe or uncurable diseases. Importantly, employees feel more comfortable and motivated when being permitted to work for their dream country. In conclusion, in fact, there are lots of people desiring to build up their careers abroad after completing the training courses which has led to a very controversial debate among residents. Although they are supposed to work compulsorily for the sponsor country, from my perspective, I am persuaded by the idea that people should be allowed to serve in another nation for some reasons ever mentioned above.