Increasing car usage in many large global cities has caused a number of problems. Some cities have proposed banning private vehicles from the daycity centre. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays a huge amount of people are using their private cars to commute in expanded cities which creates lots of problems, so local councils think it would be better to designate some regulations about using private cars. Because of many reasons that I will mention in the essay I agree with this solution. Firstly, the vehicles that we are using now are based on fossil fuels, so we should consider that they are limited, therefore prohibiting private cars will decrease the level of usage of our energy sources. secondly, if every individual uses their own personal car, it would cause traffic congestion in the city, so by banning them, the government will be able to manage the rush traffic hours. Finally, these restrictions will decrease the amount of air pollution that vehicles make and emit in the air. On the other hand, while countries ban the usage of private cars, they should encourage people to use public transportation, which can be more efficient. Enforcing such a ban can be challenging due to potential public resistance, the need for infrastructure changes, and the logistics of accommodating public transport or alternative transport means. Also, providing sufficient and on-time public vehicles will be necessary for the cities. For example, a person who is forced to use a bus instead of a private car should not face difficulties anymore. In conclusion, for lots of reasons setting some regulations for utilising vehicles would be better for sprawling cities in the future. Countries will prohibit individuals from commuting with personal cars.