In some countries people rent accommodation while other buy their own houses. Does renting accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages than buying place?

Nowadays, some individuals opt to hire a place to live, while others still prefer to own their property. This essay will demonstrate how rented accommodation gives more flexibility to live closer to the work of your dream, although, provides less safety in case of emergency issues. Living in such a metropolis like Sydney gives you a tremendous number of high-level career opportunities, however, you need to be flexible enough to follow the job of your dream, as commuting can take up to 2 hours one-way and can be a reason to give up decent job offers. Renting a house or apartment gives you a paramount possibility to change the location regulary without any overhead. As a result, this can be a game-changer and boost your career drastically. On the other hand, hiring a place to live requires a stable income to pay month-to-month rent. While it is not critical when you have a decent job, but can become a problem if you lose it due to unexpected redundancy or health issues. In this case, if you don't own a property, you may get into a desperate situation when you don't have where to sleep the next night. Investing in the house gives you an opportunity not to think about this problem and feel more safe. In conclusion, there is a known dispute around home owing and renting accommodation. Each option has its benefits, like flexibility for renting and stability for bought property. Each individual should weigh all the benefits and drawbacks for both options and choose the one that suits them in their current situation.