Some people think the advertisement has positive economic effects, while others think it has social impacts because individuals are not satisfied with who they are and what they have. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been noticed that the Industrial Revolution and the flourishing of media had a significant impact on people's concepts. Some believe that advertising products boost the economy while others believe that it manipulates the human mind to feel always as if something is missing to make their life better and they need to purchase things to have a better life. To commence with the first opinion, Those who advocate this point of view indicate the benefits of advertisements. They opine that when companies advertise their products people will purchase more and consequently,production will increase and the demand for employees will rise as well. In other words, it is a connected chain that starts with advertisers and ends up with a stronger economy. A clear example of that is the air fryers that filled the market shelves where advertising the health benefits of obtaining such devices made them a good choice for customers to purchase and became a must to have in every single home, by this the economical benefits will be certainly seen and obvious for everyone. On the contrary, some people consider the advertised items in the market to be traps which drag individuals to buy something unnecessary for them. In the sense that they give the illusion that their life will not be good if they do not get this item and they this may offer them more comfort and get the ideal life. In other words, these people see that individuals are misled and the media is playing a role in changing their perspectives and feel always unsatisfied about what they really have. To sum up, the aforementioned points clearly show the merits and the downsides of this phenomenon which has become inevitable in our time. However, I believe that the disadvantages of this can be eclipsed by the benefits if we raise the awareness of customers to think deeply before they buy anything whether they need it or not to avoid wasting their money and being swamped with stacks of unwanted items.