Some people think that cars should be banned from large cities.

It is argued whether most cities should adopt the system of banning private cars or not.I support the first point of view and sure that it would have had a more positive effect. On the one hand, such a change would affect on the number of vehicles on the road.There would be no traffic jams.More people would go on foot and only public transport would be used.Reducing the number of means of transportation would allow to pollute the atmosphere less, because the less waste would released. Consequently,we would get more free traffic and pollute nature less. For instance,Almaty city in Kazakhstan, which is for its polluted air and the smoke due to the galore of cars. On the other hand,there would no economic problems from this reform,since it is quite expensive to maintain a car.The needs of constant repair, fuel and the cost of the car itself often do not justify the services provided. In addition, cars take up a lot of space and every day, if nothing is changed, there will only be more of them.The capacity of a car is 10 times less than that of a bus, so it will take the same number of times more private transport for a certain number of people. In conclusion, i would I agree that the continued use of private transport will be much more harmful than we can imagine now. Although using public transport will be less comfortable, it will prevent the planet from overflowing and polluting the atmosphere.So, a gradual transition to this system could take place without noticeable damage.