The values that we learn from our parents and family have greater influence on our future success than knowledge and skills we learn at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The last few decades have seen heated discussions about who has a substantial influence on young people. Personally, I am inclined that parents and family play a paramount role in their children’s lives. Nevertheless, I would argue that school enhances interpersonal skills and social communication. On the one hand, I think that nobody can deny that parents have an influence on their youth. First, parents are role models for their children. They are the first tutors and teachers in children’s lives. In other words, the youngest monitors and observes the attitudes and reactions of their parents in any situation. After that, children try to imitate these behaviours, and they use the same words and the same speech avenue. In addition, the parents determine several ground rules and moral characters that their child should acquire and bring up on it. To illustrate, young people acquire distinctive characters through the time that parents spend with them by playing games, sports, and doing activities. Thus, young people will try to be disciplined and follow these rules that their parents foster by giving them privileges and gifts. On the other hand, I claim school plays a major role in enhancing interpersonal skills. Primarily, it contributes to improving self-confidence, evolving communication skills, and boosting competitive spirit between peers and discipline. For instance, there are several activities inside and outside the classroom. For example, a teacher teaches pupils how to express their ideas and opinions through conversation about interesting topics. Also, the teacher has a high qualification in student’ discipline by putting any pupil who has misbehaviour in a naughty corner. In conclusion, I believe parents and school are crucial for children. However, I would point out that education, values, and skills are pyramids that are constructed by a variety of experiences, practical experimentation, and parents ' ethics. Parents and schools must ensure steps are taken to enhance moral issues.