It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, several remote areas on the earth, like the South Pole, are more accessible for visitors and researchers on account of many technological advancements. While some people might argue that this development is disadvantageous in a few aspects, I still hold the view that this can bring about diverse advantages which far outweigh the shortcomings. On the one hand, there are a few disadvantages arising from humans traveling to remote natural environments. The primary reason for this is that travelling to such isolated places may put people at risk due to extreme weather conditions. The South Pole, for example, is where the temperature is subzero, which prevents scientists and tourists from moving there. Furthermore, they may also face attacks from wildlife, such as polar bears in the North Pole or a wide range of poisonous species in the Amazon forest. However, these risks can be mitigated with thorough preparation like training in harsh conditions or equipping themselves with inherent knowledge about avoiding and dealing with wildlife animals. On the other hand, I believe that the advantages of improving people’s access to diverse natural places are more significant than the drawbacks. Firstly, reaching isolated area is highly likely to help individuals gain more valuable experiences, giving them many stories to share with friends or family. Moreover, this opens more opportunities for enriching scientific knowledge. To be specific, researchers are now able to conduct more experiments about survival in remote areas, which diversifies the recognized information relating to the ecosystem. Consequently, people may investigate and find out new solutions to the matter of survival for humankind when there will be disater or lack of food in the future. In conclusion, all the aforementioned points provide a compelling argument in favour of travelling to some more isolated places in the world. Although there are some potential drawbacks which could be dealt with if there is sufficient preparation for situations.