some people argue that the best way to reduce pollution and traffic jams from city centres is to make public transport free. do you agree or disagree?

The big cities have many problems with the environment, and the percentage is increasing in the modern world so, many people prefer that free transport are better way to solve this problem. I surely agree that no cost of transport can help this problem. This essay will discuss this and give reasons. To begin with, the reasons is why public transport should be free. First of all, if public transport is free, many people will use it,and this is a great idea to help the environment and pollution. For example, the survey found that about 89 per cent of the bad pollution came from private cars. So, governments should support public cars. On the other point of view, many people think that private cars are comfortable and safe so, they prefer to have their own car,but in my opinion, I think that if governments spend money on transport, they will solve this situation,and many people will confident with a public car like train and bus. Thus, it is very important to spend money and improve public transport because it can reduce our pollution. And I have seen that many countries think about the development of transport because they think that this is a great idea to solve pollution and traffic jams. In addition, they believe that this action can reduce cars on the road. To sum up, many nations think that the best way to solve pollution is to improve transport and I think it is true because reducing cars and helping the environment will be better.