Some people argree with spending lots of money on a large wedding while other think it is waste of money what is your opinion

Spending a huge amount of money on marriage celebrations has become a trend among rich people whereas some individuals believe that it is not worthwhile. I agree with opponents due to various factors which will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs with relevant explanations and examples in brief. To begin with, favourable respondents assume that a large function can create long-lasting memories with the couple and their guests because this event comes once in a life. Thus, to make it an unforgettable moment, they organize the biggest places, order a variety of food, distribute expensive gifts, and invite friends as much as they can. Secondly, big-budget events are usually connected with culture, traditions, norms, and values which helps to spread tradition on a high level. As a result, this trend creates curiosity among people so, they follow the same method in their ceremonies. On the flip side, grand occasions often generate significant waste which could be a concern for the environment. Like, a considerable amount of food waste and plastic utensils are discarded. Also, loud music become a serious issue for noise pollution. Furthermore, for people who spend extra money to organize such weddings, this wealth could be used to start a business, purchase a home or help poor inhabitants. These investments can give them actual happiness. Moreover, people should focus on close relationships rather than more people. By doing this, they can attend personally and talk to them whereas huge gatherings may cause depression and stress because, in a rush, they are not able to connect. In addition, some people get loans to make their functions better and sometimes, they are unsuccessful in returning money and then take wrong steps like suicide and falling into depression. To conclude, no doubt, it is a good way to make memorable weddings but they should consider other effects that may ruin their life. So, they should celebrate short and eco-friendly occasions.