Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometime starting until the age of five or six, right up until the age of eighteen. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making childern do exams?

Nowadays pupils have to go through so many tests and exams very frequently. This statement has many pros and cons behind it. In this essay writer will discuss the positive and negative impacts on the students this. On the one hand, Exams are beneficial in many ways. First of all, Exams help students to prepare for their final exams as they can know in which subject they need more intention so they can put more focus on that specific subject to get good results in the finals. Secondly, Frequent exams help children understand the importance of time management because they will try to prepare for exams on time to get good scores. Even these good things will also be helpful in their future. On the other hand, There are various demerits of frequent tests and papers. Firstly, exams every week or month put too much pressure on the pupils as they have to study for long hours for the exam preparation and they don't get time to go outside and play some outdoor games, due to which some children have to face depression. To illustrate, According to the research in 2018 40% of students are in serious conditions because of study depression. Moreover, it can also reduce the motivation of learning in pupils because they do not show any interest in studying as they take it as a chore that they have to complete in a limited time. As a result, they can also leave the study and stay at home. To conclude, Although monthly exams and tests have so many positive results but negative of these can not be neglected.