Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some parents believe that it is best to oblige their children to compete in different aspects of their life such as education and social life, while others work harder to raise collaborative pupils with a higher sense of group work.Both perspectives have their own fans, nevertheless, in my opinion moderation is the key, and both views has their own place. On the one hand, supporters of the first idea argue that in competitions, children will be prepared for real-life situations. For example, in Iran, there is a high-level competition for entering the top-ranked universities, and a small number of students can be accepted there. Furthermore, if the persons work in a competitive environment, the work efficiency will be increased considerably. Likewise almost all individual sports need fighter personalities in order to win a match, such as swimming and solo tennis matches. As a last point, this atmosphere encourages the persons to expand their comfort zone. Due to the fact that individuals avoid the predictable occasions to improve their abilities by experiencing the different challenges. On the other hand,opponents point out that if the members of a group cooperate together, most of the issues will be resolved briskly, this is distinctly because the members acclimatized to spend more time deliberating on issues, which means there are fewer chances for errors. Moreover, when children participate in teams, develop their competencies via peer learning. That is, throughout the projects, they observe how their friends face various problems, and tackle them through problem-solving, planning, and other skills. Lastly, routine life will be more enjoyable for family members. For example, my friend’s parents have been sharing their ideas, and planning together for recreational activities of children. In conclusion, I feel that both characters either to join solo or group works must be empowered from school years. However, some people might counter the challenges, it provides opportunities for improvement and success in future.