In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, in some nations students can stay with their families while studying for university, however, in other nations, students can study abroad. In my opinion, I think that studying abroad can help build responsibility for the future. This essay will discuss why the disadvantages outweigh the advantages as studying abroad can outcome many risks. Admittedly, one of the major advantages of studying abroad is learning how to be responsible toward everything; Moreover, knowing how to take care of the essential factors can help students enhance their ability to face challenges in the future. One clear example of this is; learning how to prepare meals, do chores, and take care of their physical well-being. All in all, studying abroad will teach some students how to be responsible towards their simple chores and physical health. Despite the advantages above, one of the major disadvantages is that studying abroad might increase the risk of getting sick mentally. For example, a study shows that 47% of young international university students are suffering from depression and anxiety. This is because, moving to a different country with a different culture and people will make you feel isolated. All in all, when studying in another country, there will be a high chance of getting depressed over time. In conclusion, international students are lucky to explore new cultures as well as learn how to live alone. I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages because some students will not have the ability to live alone which will cause many negative outcomes such as depression and anxiety.