Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some communities believe that having a pet can be good for children while others think that it can cause trouble for children and affect their health. This essay will discuss both views.In my opinion, having a pet can benefit children in many ways. According to some people, by keeping a pet a sense of responsibility is developed in the child as a result that person becomes more responsible. In addition, the person can make a pet his friend and he or she can spend their time with them. For example, Ali is my brother. He was very irresponsible person but ever since he bought a dog he started to become more responsible.He feeds his dog daily at specific times and takes him to the garden for a walk. He is very careful with his dog. He considers his pet as his best friend. The sense of responsibility is developed in him just because of his pet. However, there are people who think that pets can be dangerous and unhealthy.Some animals can be dangerous such as lions, tigers and leopards because they eat meat. Furthermore, different types of illnesses can be spread out through these animals as they are not very hygienic animals.So, they can affect the children's health. For instance, Harry did not feed his dog at the desired time therefore his dog attacked him when he entered the dog house the reason is that his dog was hungry also he often remains ill the reason is that his dog loves to play in the dirty mud. In conclusion, even though, there are many disadvantages to having animals at home the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.So, In my opinion, it is better to have a pet.