There is more and more outrage and anger common in society today. Why is this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this fast changing world people faces multiple emotional and social problems among which outrage and anger are the concerning ones. I believe there are many social factors attached to the cause which i will discuss in upcomming paragraphs. Firstly, the pressure of existence and standing out from the crowd could be the major reason of one's outragious behaviour. The competition in today's time has increased significantly and being successful is getting even tougher. Also, success stories prevail in the society leading to comparision as well as demotivation. In such mental state even small things triggers a lot of people and one can easily loose his calm. Moreover, technological advancement in field of communication plays a major role. The capabilities of being annonymous as well as being able to comment instantly leads to a lot misjudgement and unstructured thoughts leading out in the society. People reacting impulsively in heat of the moment could be totally different online, where there is no one to claim for and offline, where there are other factors like background, reputation and justification involved. In my opinion, overall it is an negative development in the society. Outrage and anger not only affects the mental state of the people involved but also is a major reason for multiple health concerns. In addition, it also affects the relations of people making it more delicate.