Although more and more people get the news on social media, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

People prefer to receive their news content in the old-fashioned way by reading the newspaper, While the new generation chooses to read it through the internet. As they believe that the more the technology is developing the more they are in no need to use the newspapers. In this essay, I will present both points of view and address my conclusion about the statement. On the one hand, Older generations used to receive their news in a variety of ways such as, The newspaper. Which is the most popular source used by people back in the day to get in touch with what's happening in their country and the world. As well as, The radio stations, Which used to be favored by young folks in the past. Furthermore, They used the radio as their source of information and it provided them with many different news stations selection from all around the country. Moreover, many old individuals prefer the newspaper and the other different ways they used in the past.As it remained them with their old days. On the other hand, Nowadays younger adults choose to use the internet as their place of information. They have strong beliefs that with the new technology we have in today's world, There is no need for newspapers. Also, The mass production of papers can lead to many environmental issues. Whereas this particular way of receiving information can have its own downsides, Sometimes it can be misleading. As there are many news out there that are simply not true. For instance, many evil minds can create false news,which can scare people and create a mess in the nation. In conclusion, Although it may seem that using social media to get knowledge about the world is an effective way to decrease the environmental problems, It can be very detrimental and dangerous. I think the newspapers are more trustworthy than social media. And with the modern world now where everything can be found and done using social media,it is better to have some social media free time and read a newspaper.