Some people believe that the government should spend money to create more art such as paintings and statues in cities to make them a better place to live to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, it is argued that in order to create the best place to live the government should create more artworks, like statues. I partially agree with this idea and in this essay, I will try to draw some conclusions. Firstly, it is believed that establishing more art can create a great atmosphere for people to live. Because the more statues there are in a city, the more tourists will visit it. Thus, it will become a popular tourist destination. Another option is that masterpieces help preserve culture and traditions, building great compatriots from stones, or even from gold. More and more countries are visiting countries with a huge amount of art. Take Paris as an example. It is the most popular tourist destination thanks to its statues and art galleries. Consequently, it helps to improve a country's economy. On the other hand, I believe that there are lots of factors that contribute to people's level of happiness. Specifically, economic stability, high income of people, and, of course, less pollution of both air, noise and water. If the government can create all conditions for a high standard of living, more people will visit these cities, and, hence, the population will just become happy and try to do their best in order to contribute to the development of their countries. In other words, factors except from artworks are vital for overall well-being. In conclusion, while I argue that masterpieces can improve a region's economy, I would also argue that other factors except craft are vital.