In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Home is a basic need for every human to live happily. However, in some parts of the world, having one’s own place to live is more significant than renting apartments. This is because personal home ownership provides more security. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for this along with my opinion. To begin, nowadays the majority of the population prefers to live in their own houses rather than renting them. This is because they feel more secure on their own property. They believe that if they reside in someone else’s apartment on rent, the owner can order them to leave at any time, making them homeless. Therefore, people consider the option of buying a permanent apartment more significant than renting. For instance, in my society, all the houses are owned by the citizens who live in them, and only hostels are available for rent. I believe that this is a negative development. First of all, if individuals do not offer their homes for rent, there will be no place for tourists to stay, which will cause a decline in tourism. For example, in the northern areas of my country, there are no hotels, and residents of these areas do not rent out their apartments. Therefore, the tourism rate in these areas is declining rapidly due to the lack of places to stay. Moreover, renting a home is an excellent source of income, which helps owners earn a monthly profit without doing any work. By giving their apartments on rent, owners can earn money. As an illustration, in the villages of my country, most landlords rely on renting out their lands as a vital source of income. These landlords live in cities but generate profit from their lands in villages. Hence, renting can be an important economic activity.  In conclusion, although people get more satisfaction by residing in their own houses, howover, renting them can generates huge profit margins for owners and promotes tourism.