Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people have a belief in the notion that professionals, like doctors and engineers, should provide their services in the country where they received their training, while others believe that they should be allowed to work in the country of their preference. This essay discusses both viewpoints, although I strongly agree with the latter opinion because everybody should be allowed to choose their work environment. According to many people, a person must work in the same country where they received their training. This is because, during the program, the government invests its money and resources into a person, assuming that they would give back to the country once they become professionals, by providing their services in the same country and contributing to the gross domestic product. A recent study shows that many people leave the country after their studies, and this trend has been affecting the economy of the country in a negative way. On the other hand, some people believe that individuals should be free to choose wherever they want to work after finishing their training. The decision of where a person chooses to work depends on numerous factors, including the work -life balance offered by the place and certain labor laws of that area. For instance, a hospital in a country offers better working hours with good pay, in comparison to another country, where the hospital requires working very long hours and offers less salaries, any individual who has worked extremely hard to become a doctor should be given an unbiased opportunity to decide where they would want to work. Although this is a contentious topic, I believe individuals should be allowed to make their decisions based on which place aligns with their principles. Moreover, if someone works at a place where they do not feel satisfied, they will not be able to work to their maximum potential. Various studies illustrate that a happy person is more productive than someone who is less happy. In conclusion, although both viewpoints provide substantial arguments, I believe that professionals should have the freedom to choose where they want to contribute their services.