Some people choose to have their first child at an older age. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, people’s tendency towards raising and bringing up offspring has postponed to the older ages. I believe that this preference would definitely have a host of reasons behind it companied by a negative impact on societies. This essay will discuss reasons as well as drawbacks. Embarking on raising children lately could be assessed in two aspects, parents’ personal life and high expense. Recently, people have prioritized their achievements and promotion rather than family desire. That is, babysitting requires abundance of time and effort which consequently, grab parents’ opportunities to establish their job security. In addition, in the worrying economic climate, raising a child not only needs time but also requires a high income to support their livelihood, such as food, various curriculums and hygiene. As a result, materializing a good salary would take a long time. On the other hand, increasing the anticipation of ideality is the most important justification of late born. This approach could hurt infants and mothers healthily. It has been scientifically proven that pregnancy has age limitation, so being pregnant after a certain age could threaten both, mother and babies’ lives. On the contrary, raising a child requires child-rearing skills for which baby sitters could have adequate time to be equipped in that case through having one late. However, it could be considered that this may take a long time, hence, the age difference would increase between parents and toddlers. Consequently, gap generation leads to hard perception of juveniles and argument. In conclusion, people’s preference towards embarking on having their first baby lately has soared due to strong desire to promote job position and establish professionally. However, this will consequence to gap generation and harmful effects on health.