Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Advancement in health care system provides an opportunity for older people to live a longer and healthy life, and hence, society can benefit from this in various ways. I completely agree with the notion owing to the fact that they have abundance of professional experience, and they can lead youngers generatiosn generation. Primarily, older generation has rich professional experience in the field they worked in (financial management, customer support, doctors, scientist, Human resource and so on) because they had invested a lot of time and gained significant number of skills and expertise to do the job. This experience and skills can serve as a guidance path to the young professional in the given field. For instance, a younger professional in customer support relies on various method to solve customer’s issue, whereas if you give this problem to older people who already have high quality experience in the same field can solve the issue in less time. If older people guides young professionals they can perform task in less time which will increases the confidence to work effectively Furthermore, older people can share the personal life experience, gives advice on relationship, friendships, sharing wisdoms on living a healthy lifestyle, cultivating healthy habits for mental state, and these can be done through community programs. Many young people are more inclined towards internet advice’s because they have no one to talk, many young people does not have proper support and guidance in their life. Moreover, these are important aspect of individuals in our society and older generation can help youngsters to reflect on these things Hence, in this way we can create a responsible individuals and safe society for everyone to thrive in. In conclusion, society can be benefitted from skills and experience of people over 65, also they can help guiding the youth on relationships and with this we can have a better society