young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults? To what expand do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that it is better to be behaved with youth committing crime similar to adults. However, I strongly disagree with this statement and have the opinion that treating these young differently from adults is often advocated for several reasons. The first reason why I refuse this is developmental differences between juvenile and grown-ups. Young people are still in the process of developing; hence, their brains are not fully developed, particularly in areas related to decision-making as well as understanding long-term consequences. In other words, they may not completely comprehend the severity of their actions as adults. By recognizing these developmental varieties, the justice system can as a result focus on rehabilitation rather than punishment, helping young offenders learn from their mistakes. Secondly, in order to treating young offenders similar to grown-ups can have long-lasting negative impacts on their future. A criminal record can severely limit a young person's opportunities for education, employment, and so on. In this regard, the government provide them with a second chance to build a positive future. Moreover, when they expose to this behavior, not only are young criminal more productive, but also the society is safer. Therefore, it causes reintegrate into society as productive members, reducing the likelihood of reoffending. In conclusion, recognizing the developmental differences or concentrating on rehabilitation and considering the long-term impact on young offenders' futures are crucial reasons for treating young people who commit crimes variousely from adults. This approach not only benefits the individuals involved but also contributes to a safer and more just society.