Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in? Give reasons for your answer and invlude any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people argue that now is the best time in history to be living while some might think differently. I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, with the rise in technology and machines in the last century, I think that this is the best time in history to be alive. Abundance of resources and the use of these resources have led humans to live a very luxurious life. With electricity and computers, we can communicate with anyone we want to in a matter of seconds, we can order food whenever we want and get tasks done without the need for any prior knowledge, making life very convenient. Machines have made human lives easier and reduced the need to do physical work. Improvement in healthcare has also led humans to live a longer life and have increased life expectancy. Moreover, Humans have learned how to live in peace with each other since the invention of the atomic bomb. Lastly, in contrast to the way we live, there were a lot of wars in the early 20th century, life expectancy was low and people did not have equal rights meanwhile the majority of the work was done by human labour. Plagues and diseases like the black plague which reduced the population of Europe by half were very common in history as not a lot of people had access to medicine and healthcare. Humans did not have access to electricity and had no way of communicating which made it harder for people to communicate and made things more time -consuming. To conclude, I think that this is the best time in history to be alive because of the luxury we have. I think that everyone should be grateful for being alive in this period of time.