Advertising has become an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one. Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Nowadays, the number of advertisements has become increasingly high, Which can be found everywhere through the Internet or the streets. In this essay, I will discuss why the positive points of advertising surpass the negative aspects. On the one hand, the perks of advertising are numerous. To begin with, why advertising is more acceptable around people, it is because it offers them huge selections of material things they might need or even opportunities for jobs. Furthermore, some companies utilize advertisements to recruit more employees. For instance, the percentage of workers who were able to find their dream occupation through advertisements was higher than the ones who were going from one office to another asking if they were accepting new individuals to work. Moreover, the greatest benefit of advertising is informing and guiding folks of the chances they might have or otherwise, it would be a very hard process to find a new place to work. On the other hand, It is frequently believed that advertising has its good side only, which is a wrong concept to have as there are many advertisements that are published all around different platforms that advocate for harmful things. To give a clear example, in 2017 advertisements for plastic surgeries were covering the streets of Los Angeles, USA that were mainly targeting young adults and teenagers. Above all, Some evil minds take advantage of advertising to spread false advertisements for fake companies around people and scam them. To conclude, In my humble opinion, I firmly believe that the popularity of advertising is beneficial for many humans despite the downsides.