The number of people who are at a risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays the problem of obesity is one of the most pressing ones in society. Due to the World Health Organization (WHO) whose research was conducted in 2022, there are 890 million people around the world who struggle with obese. This problem has led to such alarming consequences that people are not only at a risk of illnesses but they are already suffering from many different diseases. In this essay, I will examine the reasons why there is an increase of overweight people and find possible solutions to these problems. There are some reasons which have led to such a high rate of people with obesity. The first reason may seem simple but, actually, it is quite complicated. Often, overweight people experience a lack of money, making it difficult for them to afford gym memberships or quality food. Unfortunately, they often cannot afford gym membership fees or buy quality food. Another reason resides in the lack of motivation to change something. Losing weight is always painful, hard and time-consuming. There is no doubt that no one of these people want to be overweight, however, it is extremely hard to change all of the life-long habits out of the blue. Nevertheless, there are some solutions that may help to make the situation better. First of all, it is essential to support people in their fight against obesity. This can be done by installing more sports grounds in the cities. Moreover, it would be helpful if there were some charity organization that would donate healthy food to those who cannot afford it.. Secondly, medical professionals and trainers could run free programs that explain how to exercise correctly so that it is effective and does not cause harm. To conclude, although there are too many people who suffer from obesity, it is important to help them in their journey to lose excess weight. This will be hard but it is crucial to help those who need it.