Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that the state is wasting money on supporting artists which is a waste of resources which could be used somewhere else. While supporting talent is a good way to go for a developing country, I believe there are many other priorities where lives can be saved and should be focused on first to use any amount. On the one hand, for a thriving nation, the state is responsible for increasing talent among people to make their country proud. Artists go the extra mile their whole lives to be famous and they need support from the government to be in a position where they can achieve success. For example, India reinforces every talent possible, no matter if it is acting or singing, and they have already achieved their goal and now the whole world knows Bollywood for its creativity and music. However, I believe that this amount which is invested every year in movies by the administration can help to give shelter and food to many people. On the other hand, many lives can be saved just by using a little amount. Each year hundreds of farmers suicide because the administration ignores their needs. their day-to-day survival is very hard, they can't even afford one meal for their family, because, they have to pay the heavy loans they took from banks at high interest rates for cultivating their lands. For example, In India, for many farmers, it is very hard to survive these days because they are not being paid enough for their products and the government is not focussing on this matter so it is easy for them to die rather than pay heavy loans. I believe that this type of situation can be easily handled if they focus on this first because they are feeding a whole nation. To conclude, Although reinforcing artists can make a country popular, however, the farmer needs and poverty should be focused on first to save lives.