Obesity has been found to be a serious health hazard the world over, over the past few decades. What are the causes behind it and what are the effects of it on various sections of the community?

In this day and age, Obesity is considered as most serious health hazard problem that this generation of people has been experiencing over the past few years. The fundamental reason for these issues is because of the food habits and lack of physical activity, which are affecting the entire population. In this following essay, both the causes and effects will be discussed. Firstly, consuming a balanced diet is said to be the most pivotal factor in living a robust life and not getting obese. But many people are not conscious about the choice of intake, this is because of the availability of fast food and the diversity of foodstuff. Secondly, the lack of exercise is another major contributor to life-threatening health -related problems. This is due to the sedentary lifestyle and technological advancement. As an example, nowadays everything has digitalised where there is no need to commute to another place to meet people or to the workplace. This is because of the work-from-home option and availability of online meeting applications, consequently, pupils are getting lazy because they are not even getting out of their homes. There are some severe consequences due to not following a proper diet such as heart disease, and thyroid and it even reduces the life span. For instance, the research conducted by the World Health Organization demonstrated the rate of several diseases caused by unhealthy meals and being overweight. However, this can be controlled by proper diet and eating healthy and home-cooked meal instead of eating in fancy restaurants or using instant delivery platforms to order and eat at home. Similarly, lack of physical activity is another main problem which leads to gaining more weight beyond the individual's body mass index. For example, the majority of women are getting serious health issues like PCOD and PCOS. But these affairs can be controlled by involvement in physical activities such as participating in yoga, running or evening dancing. In conclusion, even though there are various major health problems caused because of obesity, there are plausible solutions to overcome these serious issues by following a regular diet and involving in physical activities.