The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

It is thought that art skills such as music, and theatre all have their own importance in this contemporary era. I believe that these skills are still alive and used to get profit in this competitive world. I also think that including arts subjects in the school syllabus will benefit students immensely. To begin with the former point, it is undeniable that arts, music and theatre can be excluded from our modern life. For example, a survey conducted by the United States that a large number of people spend most of their time watching TV shows and web series to entertain themselves, and few people enjoy watching sports, therefore, this means artistic skills are important in our daily life and it can not be neglected. Also, people who have artistic skills are earning more money and extending their business by selling craft products, this proves that these types of skills are undeniable in this current time. However, I believe that these types of subjects must be included in the school syllabus because pupils can get a lot of advantages from arts subjects. For instance, these subjects sharpen students' minds, thus, they solve their everyday problems easily. Additionally, they are also encouraged to communicate emotions in a constructive manner at a young age with the help of arts subjects. Ultimately, learning arts entertains young children and gives them an opportunity to relax after studying difficult subjects. In conclusion, I think artistic subjects can not be replaced in this modern world due to their benefits to the communities and exposure to this curriculum will teach pupils how to tackle predicaments in everyday life and students will also learn communication skills.