Some people think painting and drawings are important as other subjects. They should be compulsory in high school education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Painting and drawing are fun activities that some people enjoy and others do not. In my opinion, I think that this subject is necessary for youngsters to have and it should be mandatory. In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons behind my statement. First, subjects like art can help raise the GPA of the students. It is well known that secondary schoolers are in need of high grades in order to get allocated to college. While some subjects such as math or science are hard and can decrease their GPA, arts and sports can be easy subjects. To illustrate, when I was in 12th grade, I took painting as an elective and I got 95 on it. As a result, my GPA went a bit higher than what it was. Second, it aids in mental health. Numerous studies have demonstrated the effect of such activity on brain functions. It was illustrated that people who use it regularly as a kind of mindfulness practice, have a decent short memory and concentration. For instance, there is a type of drawing called Mandala that is connected to mental wellbeing. It sold as coloring books and what makes these drawings special is that they need precision when done. Thus, the mind focuses on the activity and they have a more clear mind when they are studying for their tests. To conclude, art should be an obligatory class and that is because of its effect on the brain and the total marks of the learners.