Nowadays, many people communicate using social media and the Internet on a daily basis. However, this led to an increase in online attacks and cyberbullying. What are some of the reasons why people take part in cyberbullying? What are the effects on children and teenagers who are victims of cyberbullying? - at least 250 words. - spend around 40 minutes.

This era belongs to a few technological advancements. Owing to this, the ways of communication have changed a lot, especially with the evolution of the internet, people are using it in every aspect of life on day to day basis. However, a few people are using the cyber space to bully others by passing bad comments on the content uploaded by other users. This essay will try to elaborates the causes and effects of cyber bullying. To begin with, first and foremost, reason behind bullying is that people feel jealous of each other. To illustrate, the social media influencers have millions of followers and in order to, de-mean them their opponents pass bad comments on their posts. Secondly, people find this activity amusing. Indeed, just to have a little fun and to please own ego, the social media users use cyber bullying as a tool. On the other hand, it has a number of bad effects, especially on the psychology of young and teenage subscribers. Firstly, they may face serious health issues like depression and anxiety, which itself is a life threatening situation. For example, according to a survey, about 30% young ones feel depressed because they were bullyed on social media by other users. Secondly, they does not feel related to the society because victims feel as if every person around them will speak bad about them and they start loosing faith in the societal norms and values. In order to, stop cyber bullying a few steps can be taken. Most importantly, social media platforms should block the accounts of the people, who take part in cyber abuse. Adding more to it, criminal laws must be coined against the offenders to penalize them. To sum up, one of the reasons behind cyber abuse is rivalries and playing with people's psychy, which effects young users badly. Now, it is high time to introduce restraints against this act.