The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause? What can be done to solve these problems

There are many towns and cities built centuries ago that, although habitable and appropriate at the time, present difficulties and issues for the people who live there now. In my view, these problems can be solved by governments with enough budgets. Old urban could accommodate city dwellers now as long as the main problem, which can be maintenance cost infrastructure, is addressed by allocating funds for renovation. This infrastructure includes systems water and sewage systems, transportation, and electricity, Besides with the passage of time, these systems have become obsolete and can disrupt city life. For example, roads, which are one of the main transportation systems, must be transformed into highways to improve traffic flow and pipelines for water and wiring for electricity also need to be changed and modernized. Additionally, in the past, sewage systems were often in the form of wells, but have now been changed to modern sewer systems. Therefore, the government can address this problem of ageing infrastructure. Another issue that has to be considered is population growth, which leads to a shortage of housing. Modernizing household systems can help address this problem. In the past, was the population smaller, but the number of houses was also limited, they were large and villa-like and had traditional building systems, which means that there were large rooms, yards, ponds and patios, which lived a number of people together in fact they were extended family. However, due to population density, the need for housing has increased, and we are forced to change the shape of buildings from houses to apartments and even skyscrapers in order to alleviate the shortage of space and land. In conclusion, towns and cities were built in previous centuries which has created problems now such as the cost of infrastructure renovation and population leading to a lack of houses. in my opinion, adapting to modern needs and allocating budgets by governments can solve these problems.