There is no need to go out to see live performances (concert…) because it is better to see them on TV or computer screen. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the idea of enjoying live concerts on TV or a computer screen is more reasonable than attending live performances in person. However, I disagree with this statement, as both options have their own unique advantages. In terms of attending live concerts, one of the most beneficial of this option is to enhance people ’s experiences. This is because it allows audiences to immerse themselves in the vibrant atmosphere of the performances and listen to the artists in person. Furthermore, this option gives participants more opportunities to expand their social relationships, enhancing their life and communication skills, which are major factors in a successful and enjoyable life. For example, younger generations in Vietnam can easily make more friends with similar interests and habits when engaging in live music performances. However, I contend that watching live concerts on TV or a computer screen also positively impacts people. First, choosing this approach can save people more time. It means that going to the venue where the live concert is organized is unnecessary, as they can stay home and watch it on TV. Second, this option ensures the safety of viewers staying at home by minimizing the risk of potential accidents at events, such as being pushed roughly or even sexually harassed in a crowd. For instance, nearly hundreds of attendees fainted after engaging in the concert world tour “Born Pink” in 2023, Vietnam, negatively impacting their mental and physical health. In conclusion, while taking part in live concerts can improve people ’s life skills and help them widen their relationships, watching these events on TV can save people time and guarantee their safety.