Sompe people say now is the best time in history to be living. what is your opinion about this? what other time in history would be interesting to live in?

Some people argue that now is the best time to be living in history while some might think differently. This is fascinating question and im going to open it a bit. Firstly, technical revolutions has give people much luxury to todays everyday life. For example, people can order food from internet, we can communicate with anyone and anywhere. Machines have made humans life much easier than ever. Therefore, need for physical labor has gone down. Working eviroment has increased a lot, for example, there is many laws defining work. Medical care has improved a lot since history and we have developed very effective vaccines against diseases. For instance, childbird deaths have decreased dramatically since history. Still, golden era of Roman empire could have been very interesting to live. Firstly, interesting places to visit would have been Roman colossiums colosseum, aqueduct, forum romanum. I am still amazed how smart and hard working the Romans were, for instance, think about how much hard work and determination all Roman roads required. So be said, we have Romans to thank for all the technology to this day. Did you know that aqueducts are still in some countries? That is good example at sustainable technology. To summarize, the present timeline is likely to be amazingly good for living. We have all the technology and healtcare available to us. In my opinion, we have still lots of potential to grow as human race. Roman Empire would have been interesting era to live on because of fascinating culture.