The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reasons for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

Over the past few years, there has been a dramatic increase in the number of overweight children and adults, which is one of the most (vexing/alarming/disturbing) health dilemmas worldwide. this problem, it is equally significant to investigate its root causes. will be reviewed. To begin with, one of the most critical factors for increasing people's weight is consuming unhealthy food. Not only does junk food have a deleterious impact on physical development, but it also detrimentally affects the functions of the human brain. This is because it is rich in calories, which are unfavourably converted to unwholesome fats that are likely to lead to both chronic and cardiovascular diseases. Another essential source of fatness is the late dinner. If one has a fat-rich meal immediately before sleeping, the stomach will not get adequate time to digest; accordingly, the body will be (prone to/exposed to/ vulnerable to) diabetes and other risks. Furthermore, the sedentary lifestyle also could be harshly blamed. A large number of the public has jobs that do not allow them to move; consequently, most of the day is spent either on the office chair or the seat of the vehicle. However, all sectors of society are required urgently to share the responsibility to put an end to this alarming concern. Firstly, limiting the volume of convenience and fast food consumed is one of the fundamental procedures to counteract the escalated dangers of obesity. Parents need to watch the diet of their families and encourage their offspring to eat wholesome meals which should be void of fats and full of vegetables, fruits, nuts, and grains. Additionally, housewives could follow healthy recipes in preparing their family food by replacing animal-based fats with vegetable-based oil. Moreover, the public lifestyle should be ameliorated and more time could be allocated for exercise and avoiding/evading snacks while watching TV for long hours. To recapitulate, it is widely acknowledged that the factors of obesity mainly emanate from unwholesome food and unsound lifestyle; however, some positive actions could be taken by the public and decision-makers to mitigate or eradicate the unfavourable effects of this wide-grown concern.