Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether advertising affects individuals’ attention to make a purchase. Although some people believe that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it, I suppose advertising indeed attracts people ’s decision to pay for it. In the contemporary era, with the rapid development of digital technology, there are various advertisements surrounding individuals on different online platforms and physical sites. People use many different online platforms to spend their breaks, such as YouTube, TikTok, Facebook and Instagram. There are a variety of sellers investing in advertisements to attract potential customers' attention. For example, people watch short videos, TV series and shows by Netflix, and lots of advertisements are interspersed throughout the entire TV series. Merchants, taking advantage of people's curiosity, will always get some viewers to click on the link and make a purchase during the process of multiple recommendations. These subtle influences have permeated every aspect of people's lives, making it hard for people to ignore these advertisements every time and place orders online. On the other hand, people with good self-control ability are not easy to be attracted or disturbed by advertising. For example, elderly people have accumulated life and investment experience over many years, which helps them develop good self-control. Normally, they know how to pay cost-effectively and avoid unnecessary expenses, even if the same advertisement appears many times. Additionally, many mature parents only pay attention to daily necessities. When they walk past the bus station or the shopping mall with a big digital screen showing various striking advertisements, they do not concentrate on them. Besides, more and more people follow minimalism, which advocates a green lifestyle and aims to reduce emissions. In summary, I hope people of all ages can adopt a cycling lifestyle and avoid waste. However, I believe lots of people can not control themselves and are persuaded to buy items after watching the advertising. Finally, I suppose, while the authorities promote economic development, they should also pay attention to and make greater use of advertisements to publicise environmental protection.