Some people think that the only purpose of work hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Since the beginning of humanity, individuals have been in a constant state of development. During this process, each individual progresses to certain areas and improves himself/herself in these areas. In this way, professions that will be helpful to not only themselves, but also society have occurred. Therefore, a salary policy was arranged by the government to encourage them. Some people might think human beings work harder to gain more money. However, I believe that there are many other reasons to work hard. First of all, in the modern world, men and women should gain money to carry for their needs. Besides the basic needs, such as food, house, clothes, and so on, they have more luxury requirements such as entertainment, social life, and travelling. Furthermore, there are some obligations that human beings need to do as citizens like paying bills and taxes. Because of that, sometimes they have to work harder and longer to achieve these goals. On the other hand, people are always in a passion to upgrade themselves. Because of that, they choose an occupation that they can develop themselves. For example, when men and women make an effort to be in a higher place in their professions, they can reach satisfaction. Additionally, they can become a role model for others. So, humanity can grow and civilization can develop. In conclusion, gaining money can be the main reason for people to work hard, but it is not the only reason for that. In contrast to other individuals who think that way, there are lots of different beneficial incomes of working in my opinion.