The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The overweight population is a significant issue that creates drawbacks in the field of health care. Some groups state that educating young adults with physical knowledge is the best way to solve this problem, while I tend to disagree with this opinion because it has better solution. It cannot be denied that one of the main solutions to make us healthy is exercise. This method makes us stronger in every part of the body, likewise, the muscles, the blood systems, and reducing and maintaining our weight. Because of that, schools should encourage students to exercise more in various ways such as playing sports. Moreover, if the government requires schools for putting sports on the school curriculum, following the suitable frequency of having exercise, children will learn to give priority to exercise and reduce the chance of being overweight and solve the obesity issue. In many scientific researches, nutrition and diet have the most impact on our weight, compared to exercise. Following that, giving children education about nutrition is the key to handling obesity problems. As a result, when they grow up as an adult, all this fundamental knowledge will have an impact on their food selection influencing them to choose healthy meals, so this can reduce the overweight problem more than focusing on physical knowledge. For instance, if we have been taught that trans fat can make us have more risk of having digestive cancer, we might avoid from having food products that contain trans fat. On the other hand, knowing that vegetables have many profits for our body, we might consider consuming lots of fiber to make us healthy. To summarize everything that has been stated, l believe that the way to tackle overweight problems is to exercise but this solution is not the best way, since encouraging schools to focus on nutrition lessons is the best.