Some people think government should ban dangerous sports; others, however, believe that people should be free to do whatever they choose. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an opinion that aims to get policies against the practice of dangerous sports. However, there is also a concern in this orientation. In this essay, I argument the two different positions and I explain why I belive that freedom should be never limited. To begin with, over the past years, it is undoubtedly true that extreme sports has become more and more common. However, the downsides of sports like free-climbing, parcour or bunjing bunting bunking jumping are impacting not only the emotional sphere of friends, relatives and families of the practitioners, but also the health care system. For example, rescuing a person that has fallen from a mountain, or a building can be problematic, especially if the rescuing operation implies the use of helicopter or the intervention of doctors on site. For this reason, many people would like to restrict the more risky sports as they consider these emergencies avoidable. Nevertheless, a governmental policy in this matter will open a series of issues in relation to the people's freedom. Practicing a sport falls into the realm of hobbies, and in democratic governments such a restriction will be extensively problematic for ideas like freedom and liberty. In fact, I agree with the fact that people should be free to do whatever they choose, even though it can have consequences on the community system. I think that it is not a law that will be able to stop extreme sports. Moreover people embarking in these practices are approaching through severe trainings and workshops. This means that before any performace they have tested their bodies several times. In conclusion, despite many people would prefer to control the practice of dangerous sports I strongly believe that any law can fully prevent the consequences, moreover any policies should ban people's freedom.