Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many food and drink industries hold high levels of sugar that cause permanent diseases. Therefore, some people recommended that the prices of sugary products increase to discourage excessive consumption and promote healthier dietary choices. This essay agrees with this statement, as this leads to a reduced incidence of sugar -related diseases and encourages consumers to move their choices to healthier alternatives. Sugar was designed to become easily addicted to it, and now it's available in abundance in many flavors and types at cheap prices, which is why we don't hesitate to buy quantity even though we are aware of the drawbacks of glucose. But increasing the price leads to consuming less sugar in our diet, which will reduce the chance of suffering from obesity and permanent diseases like diabetes. For instance, the people who live in the village and spend their lives eating from natural resources and used to eat homemade food have proven that their rate of obesity and other sugar -related diseases is very low. Moreover, as the sugary products become more expensive, consumers will shift their diet to healthier alternatives. Instead of buying a bar of chocolate, they replace it with two boxes of strawberries for the same price. This also could encourage food manufacturers to innovate and produce options, leading to a broader cultural change towards healthier eating habits. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the decision to increase cost of food and drinks that contain a high amount of sugar, as it results in reducing health problems problem related to glucose. And encourage healthier choices, which also foster food manufacturers to innovate and produce varied nutrition and healthier snacks.