Some children spend hours every day on their phones. Why is that case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, youngsters waste hours every day on electronic devices because of the attraction of social media and lots of games. To my way of thinking, it is a negative development for offspring and affects their health, learning and future. First of all, there are many types of apps, social networking sites or games on the phone so that children can approach and use them. Obviously, software developers always find a way to lure the children who account for the majority of usage. Moreover, games and social networking sites should be addictive substances because its graphics, variation in information and a huge community for chatting and connecting with others. For instance, Facebook is a diverse social networking site that captures millions of users worldwide. As a result, more and more offspring spend a lot of time every day on their contact. On the other hand, using electronic devices too much can prevent offspring from studying and affect their future and health. Eyes can easily be wounded by electronic apparatus so if offspring use it a lot, they will have sore eyes. Besides, spending hours using phones is also a main reason of distracted from studying. Calls are just devices for everyone to relax after a busy day but some children take advantage of using dial to play games or chat with friends. Hence, their studying will be declined, if they depend on their dial too much. In conclusion, the tendency to spend hours every day on phones is caused by the attraction of games and social networks. Personally, I believe this problem can be overcome by their parents, teachers or adults to expand children in a perfect way.